Reviewed 4 days ago

Laugh out Loud - day to remember

What a day, Natalie was a great host, warm and funny and informed. I think the tour was very inclusive and gave us best day to get a lovely bite of Waiheke. She gave us options on what we would like to do, Shanti was perfect hostess too, Alpaca's quite cool, just the two of us and very lovely to have a personalised tour just for us!!! made the day. All the venues were really interesting! And people were genuinely welcoming to us. Jewellers was a highlight hah ! of course... would recommend this tour, for anyone wanting great overview of the Island, New acronym Nat, instead of that old tired one, see if you can work it out, .... WIR and CBE.....
Gabrielle and Susan x

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great local insight to Waiheke island

My husband and I were looking for a small group tour of Waiheke Island that would allow us to get a feel for the island life, as well as taste some great food and wine. So glad we found this one amongst all the other ones advertised! There were four of us in the group overall and we had a great day being shown around the island by Nat and her gorgeous and placid dog Shanti. Over the course of the day we visited two great wineries for a tasting, which both provided really informative and engaging tastings, had coffee in a cute cafe, and visited a couple of beaches (too cold for a swim!) and lookout spots to take in the great scenery of the island. Our lunch spot (another winery) was also a great place with a range of local food and we loved hearing Nat’s stories about the island as we drove around in her comfortable van. 
We also really loved being able to hang out and have a cuddle with Shanti the dog! Being animal lovers, going on holidays and not being able to see our cat or our family’s dogs for a couple of weeks can be a bit strange so it was nice to be able to hang out with a furry friend for the day. Even if you’re not a dog lover- this dog is so cute and well behaved that you wouldn’t be bothered by her at all!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Waiheke made special by Natalie

What a lovely visit we had to the Waiheke Island in March, thanks to our host Natalie. Her jovial and amiable personality and the intimate knowledge of the island made the day special for me, my wife and our ten year old son. What impressed me the most about Natalie when I first got in touch with her was her flexibility and willingness to plan an itinerary based on our needs, the first sign of a good tour organiser and guide. Our day started with a warm smile and friendly welcome at the ferry pier followed by a great orientation as she drove us to Wild on Waiheke. The post lunch tour included olive oil tasting, visit to the Onetangi beach and a couple of view points carefully planned around what would be of interest to our son. The visit also included a stop over at her beautiful place to spend sometime with her friendly Alpacas and feeding them before she dropped us back at the ferry point. What sets Natalie apart is that she is passionate about what she does and she is very unlike other run of the mill kind of service providers. Natalie provides exclusive and bespoke service to small groups and makes the visit special through her personalised attention. Thanks Natalie for taking us around and making our visit very special and memorable.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waiheke - insider knowledge

We had a wonderful day with Natalie visiting all the hidden gems of Waiheke. Natalie was friendly and gave both an informative and fun tour and she seemed to know where the best wine was to be found! It was lovely being part of a small group (there were 4 in our group) and it was a really pleasant way to see all that the island has to offer. I highly recommend this to anyone heading out to Waiheke.

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Waiheke, an amazing place to visit.

Spent the day with Natalie who took us around this fantastic island. She is extremely well organised, informative and very personable. The joy of using a smaller tour operator is that she takes you to parts of the island that the bigger operators do not. She booked us in for lunch in a great winery with wonderful views, arranged two private wine tastings as well as taking us to see around the island and off the beaten track places. If you get the chance ask her to take you to the Living Room for morning tea and get a feel of the real local island life. Don't forget your camera. Could not recommend more highly.

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great tour with wine tasting, walks and great insight into Waiheke.

What a good day, we visited lots of different view points, a cafe, 2 wineries, had a bush walk and more. Nat was a fountain of knowledge of birds fauna history and made the day fun. I think a lot of research and thought goes into what will suit each tour and it was just right for us. We also found out more about her and Grant and how they ended up running the Waiheke Island Guesthouse, so nice to have it shared and the enthusiasm they have for the life. Shanti their shitzu also comes for the ride and she is very much part of the tour.
Highlights were...
Visiting The Annex for coffee and excellent cake. 
The Batch Vineyard for lunch. Excellent fish cakes and a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc purchased to take away.
Then a bush walk to work off lunch followed by another wine tasting at Kennedy Point the only organic vineyard on the island. Excellent tasting with Peter White one of the owners. It is tiny.We bought an excellent 2015 Syrah one of only a small number of bottles grown from 300 vines.

We finished the tour in Oneroa the main shopping area of Waiheke and the obvious tourist spot.... too many people but nice shops full of things we did not want. We decided we would eat in and drink the Syrah and bought supper... from The Island Grocer a lovely deli and ended up with some super local sausages, a courgette, some wonky local tomatoes, a green pepper, a shallot and some new potatoes.

The tour ended about 4 pm after a 10 am start so a good full day. As we were staying at Waiheke Island Guesthouse a plan was hatched to walk to Palm bay for a swim once it got a bit cooler and we ended up in the sea about 6pm for a really refreshing swim followed by a ice cream.

Super day. A recommended tour away from the big coaches.

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Fabulous day sight seeing & food/wine tasting

We really enjoyed our intimate tour. Nat shared great stories and information about the sights we saw and took us to some wonderful local spots off the beaten track. Nat’s warm introduction at each stop made the day feel incredibly personalized and welcoming. Her positive and enthusiastic energy made the tour! Beautiful views, delicious wines and oils, good people.

Reviewed 21 February 2018

The Best Way to Visit Waiheke Island

If you are visiting Auckland and have a day to visit the Island, this is an excellent option. Natalie is a superb guide and you’ll get to places the large tour busses can’t. You’ll have the opportunity to visit a couple of small boutique wineries that have delightful offerings in a more intimate setting. One we visited won the honor of NZ’s top wine maker of 2017. You’ll learn about life on the Island and how it has evolved to becoming one of the top five most popular islands to visit.

Reviewed 17 February 2018

Highly Recommend

Had a great day with Natalie. Love the smaller intimate group setting. The tour of the island was beautiful and the wineries were top. Started off with an oil tasting and even had an opportunity to feed some alpacas

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Such a happy day

Nat and Shanti are wonderful. Natalie is a good guide who is such fun to be with. She takes the time and trouble to make sure you get the most out of your tour. We had two great wine tastings, an olive oil tasting and a good tour of the island. The place we went for lunch had a good choice and was in a great location. The tour is laid back and never rushed. Nat who is a bit of a dork (private joke) is great fun and knowledgeable of the island. I highly recommend this tour.

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great day out on a stunningly beautiful island

Just 40 minutes from the relative 'bustle' of Auckland, Waiheke Island is an oasis of calm, and who better to show us around than Natalie and her little dog, Shanti. We arrived in Auckland on a cruise ship and only had one day to experience it. We are so glad that we took the trip to Waiheke. Natalie had said that the ship would dock right next to the ferry that we needed to take - she was right, we could see the ferry from our cabin! The ferry ride itself is worth it,. Good photo opportunities as Auckland recedes, and Waiheke appears.

Natalie met us at ferry terminal on Waiheke and gave us the best day. She showed us the beautiful island, the beaches, the views, the wineries (esp. the wineries), and gave us a running commentary on history, culture, geography and life on the island. She was a wonderful host, her air conditioned mini-van was very comfortable and she got us back for the ferry in good time.

We are in our 50's/60's and we would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get away from the madding crowd and step back in time to a more relaxed time. A really great day.

Reviewed 2 January 2018

A great way to see what one of the most amazing Islands in the World

Nat does a really great job with her luxury van taking you to parts of the Island you would normally miss. Amazing views, great commentary and interesting local knowledge- visits to wineries, stunning views, beaches and the best shopping areas. Usually with only 2 or 4 guests at a time.

Reviewed 7 December 2017

absolutely magic day - thanks Nat!

The 4 of us headed to Waiheke Island for the day. I had done quite a bit of research and decided on contacting Waiheke tours for some guidance. From the very first reply, Nat was brilliant. To begin with, she offered lots of recommendations and answers to all of my questions, nothing ever seemed to bother her. I booked in advance and touched base with her several times before our arrival.When our day eventually came, it was so wonderful. We did begin with zip lining, lunch at Cable Bay, off to Azzuro Grove for olive oil tasting, several wine tastings (loved Mudbrick), a bit of shopping a long the main strip, drive around the island stopping many times for photos (our fave being 'little palm beach' and then home on a seaplane. Nat was brilliant, joked with us, very informative, walked us into each winery, sat in the car and waited when required, and then dropped us off and was lovely enough to video us departing in the seaplane and emailed us - very kind and very enjoyable day

Reviewed 1 Dec 2017

Must do tour on Waiheke Island

I loved this tour and I loved Waiheke Island. Nat was such a great tour guide. I ended up being the only person on the tour and instead of cancelling the tour it still went ahead. Such a personalised tour, it honestly felt like spending the day with a good friend. Nat takes you all over the island and to places where the larger tour buses cannot go. I can't recommend this tour enough. Nat, at my request took me to some great shops, if you get the chance have her take you to the shop which sells quite possibly the best coconut water I have ever tried!!! 
Nat and her partner also own and manage a guest house which Nat kindly showed me and I got to meet their Al Pacas! I am already planning my return to Waiheke Island (this time with my partner) and I can't wait to meet up with Nat again and stay at the guesthouse. 
Thanks Nat for such a fun and memorable day ! Mel from Melbourne.

Reviewed 28 Nov 2017

Must do tour in Waiheke

We were met by Natalie and her dog Shanti at the ferry. Me and my wife were on our honeymoon and wanted a special tour that didn’t involve crowds, and this is just what we got. A great experience being shown different places around the island that tourists don’t normally get to see. Natalie has great knowledge of the island and her enthusiasm really shows on her tour. We couldn’t recommend highly enough. A tour we will never forget.

Reviewed 4 Nov 2017

"Unforgettable Day!"

It was not the peak time of the year and I failed to book other tours as they required min. 2 people in one booking. Natalie called me personally and happily took me on a one-man tour on this beautiful Island. It's my 2nd time visiting but to my surprise, I was brought to numerous hidden spots where I could experience something that the hop-on-hop-off buses wouldn't be able to bring me to. The local chickens, the mini mini lambs, the breathtaking unknown areas...and of course the cozy guesthouse exceptional for students and backpackers to stay for a week or two! It's definitely the go-to accommodation for my next visit! Thanks Natalie for the unforgettable day and hopefully I will see her next time in Summer!

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Lovely people and place

We met Natalie after arriving in Waiheke island by ferry from Auckland and spent a lovely day with her. She is the best guide we could hope for in this location. Knows local people and tradition, won't hide any details from you and won't make you hurry. We loved a tour and day with her, which was seeing plenty of wild places, a winery with lunch and some shoppping on the way back. Highly recommended person and company. Best regards! :)

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Great day on a beautiful island.

Natalie's tour was the perfect activity for a glorious day out on lovely Waiheke Island! Recommended

Reviewed 28 May 2017

A must do on Waiheke island

We spent the day with Nat as she showed us Waiheke. We saw more in a few hours, met some incredible people and experienced the beauty of the island than we could have ever done in our own. I'd highly recommend Nat and her tours. Outstanding guide, helpful and informative but most of all extremely welcoming. We had a great day and would recommend without hesitation.

“INCREDIBLE way to see Waiheke!”

Reviewed 13 May 2017

My friend and I met Natalie at the ferry terminal and then our magical day began! Nat's gorgeous pup, Shanty, was our co-guide. Natalie showed us the beaches, the farmer's market, the breathtaking scenery, and, of course, the wineries. We were lucky enough to have a sunny day but Natalie's knowledge of the island could weather any storm. I would recommend this tour to anyone -- what a completely wonderful experience!

Visited May 2017

“Wonderful tour of Waiheke Island by a knowledgeable local”

Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a wonderful tour to see all of Waiheke Island. Natalie Patterson was the perfect guide. She knew the history of the island and the different points of interest and best viewing sights. She knew all about the animal, bird, and plant life on the island. She knew the things we were most interested in and was able to make reservations so we were able to see and taste everything we wanted. The love she has for her island shows through entire trip. I would highly recommend this tour company and if we are ever fortunate to return, we would gladly rebook again with Natalie.

Visited April 2017

“Great day exploring more than just the wineries of Waiheke”

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I joined this tour of Waiheke Island when another tour provider was no longer able to accommodate me on their trip. I had a delightful day exploring Waiheke Island with the host Nat, and the other guests.

I especially enjoyed the relaxed approach that Nat had to sharing the interesting aspects of the island with her guests and that while the tour included visits to some wineries, including lunch and tastings, that it was also much more than this, and provided a sense of the spirit of the island. There were many beautiful spots on the tour to pause and enjoy the scenery. I highlight recommend you stop off for an ice cream in Oneroa and walk it off back down the hill to the ferry terminal.

Visited April 2017

“Made me fall in love with Waiheke”

Reviewed 12 April 2017

I had such a fun time with my girlfriends on the wine tour with Natalie. She was so warm and friendly and I really appreciated her passion for Waiheke and her knowledge of the island and its history. We had lots of stops in between the wine tasting, and had some fantastic scenic views, and photo opportunities. I could see she loves what she does, and admired her desire to learn Te Reo (Maori language)

Visited April 2017

“Perfect Introduction to Waiheke Island”

Reviewed 11 April 2017

When you wake up on the Island, what can top off seeing beautiful sunny day emerge? A fabulous tour of Waiheke Island with a fantastic tour guide. Natalie, was hands down one of the most friendly, personable tour guide I have meet through a tour company. The experience was a feeling of an Old friend taking you around town. Bubbly, enthusiastic, fountain of knowledge about the island. The choice of places we visited was lovely. The lookout points amazing! Plus the unscheduled stop off at the end so we could all have our Gelato fix, just topped the day off. Highly recommend using WaiTiki tours. Thanks again for such a fantastic day out Natalie.

Visited April 2017

“Waiheke Magic”

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Thank you Nat for such a wonderful tour. I knew as soon as we met, it was going to be a great day!!! Our group of four friends had a beautiful day seeing all the magical spots during our vineyard and sightseeing tour with you. Your passion for and knowledge of the island shone through and we got to see and sample so much more than we had anticipated. 
I can't wait to do another tour with you in the near future..... Perhaps the walking and vineyard option?
Many thanks for a memorable day on this beautiful Island I now call Home

“Couldn't ask for better!”

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Nat created the most perfect Waiheke Tour we could have asked for! We started the day with an absolutely incredible coffee and pastry (the best we had during our month long stay in NZ!) and then ventured to many beautiful stops and short walks on the island we would never have made it to without her expertise. She selected a handful of great wineries to stop at along the way which was the icing on the cake! Throughout the tour she was a pleasure to spend time with and so informative. Spending a few hours getting to know Waiheke with Nat (and her furry sidekick Shanty!!) was truly a joy!

Visited February 2017

“Beautiful day on Waiheke Island!”

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the tour of Waiheke Island with Natalie! It was a perfect mixture of sightseing and enjoying the delicious food and wine that the island has to offer. Natalie showed us some breathtaking beaches and views that are hard/impossible to see in a day if you don't have a car. She was very friendly, knowledgeable, a wonderful host and you could tell she really loves sharing her love for the island with the group. The wineries she chose were wonderful. At the end of the tour she was kind enough to drop me off in Oneroa so I could enjoy the island a little bit longer.
I highly recommend that you visit Waiheke island even if just for a day and on Natalie's tour you will surely have a great time!

“The Perfect Day”

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Nat created quite an amazing day. The history lesson, walks, wineries and views could not have been better. She is a kind, funny, knowledgeable and friendly soul and I'm very thankful to have had the opportunity to meet her. Definitely recommend.

“Just perfect!”

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nat was easy to work with, prompt, informative, friendly, funny, fun and kind. Exactly what we needed for our Waiheke experience! The wineries she chose were excellent and varied. We loved all the stops on our tour. It was just the right amount of time spent at each spot. She really knows what goes into an enjoyable experience. The van was very comfortable for the 6 of us. Well worth the money! Thanks so much, Nat! What a great day!

Visited February 2017

“Wonderful personal touch”

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Nat is the most engaging tour leader we have had. We were treated to the locals tour of Waiheke which was even more stunning than the brochures plus amazing coffee, wine tasting and lunch with sparing views. Highly recommended .

“Amazing Waiheke Tour”

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nat was amazing from start to finish - you just can't beat local knowledge and hospitality. We have a 4 year old daughter who not only loved exploring the island but staying at the Waiheke Guesthouse. We got a great tour of the island, all the hidden spots that the locals know where to find and had a wonderful relaxing time at their B&B - highly recommend!

Visited October 2016

“Best tour guide eva!!”

Reviewed 6 February 2017

From the moment Nat picked us from the Ferry to when she dropped us back at our hotel we saw so much, learnt so much and experienced so much ! no way we would of been able to achieve this on our own ! thanks so much Nat for making our first day on the island so amazing

“Best Tour on Waiheke Island!”

Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Walk and Wine Tour with Natalie was amazing! She knew all the local hidden gem spots and was super informative. We definitely saw a lot of beautiful places that we probably wouldn't have seen on our own, so it was great that we didn't have to worry about it. I booked the tour with 2 of my friends and we were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour. The wineries were awesome, and we hope to be back so we can see more of them!

Visited January 2017

“Friendly Tour - Big thumbs up”

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with Natalie!! As the tours are small it's a lot more personal and you can get in some great convo's plus she knows all things Waiheke + more! Hit up some awesome vineyards aswell! Highly recommende

“Relaxing day out in beautiful location”

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We joined Natalie for a full day island and wine tasting tour. After collecting us at the jetty, we visited interesting local spots and three amazing wineries. I loved that we stopped at different spots that only the locals know about. The island is a special place, and Natalie was very relaxed and we had a lot of laughs. All the wine we tasted (and bought!) was very good, and the wineries are spectacular in their set-up and locations. Take your camera and enjoy a great day. I would highly recommend the tour.
Thanks again Natalie.

Visited December 2016

“Incredible Tour Guide!”

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Having taking part in a full day tour across the incredible Waiheke Island, Waitiki Tours was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide arranged the most wonderful vineyard visits and tastings and showed us some of the most beautiful locations across the Island. With a group of 7 women celebrating our birthdays, nothing was too hard and our guide was so helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the various locations. We hope to return again very soon!

Visited December 2016

“Day trip in Paradise”

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had such a fantastic day on our tour. We love Waiheke Island and all it has to offer. Natalie's love of Waiheke is evident and she really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The tour van is so comfortable and was able to get us to some secluded spots which was an unexpected bonus. There are some lovely added touches to the tour which I won't spoil the surprise for other visitors. Highly recommend!!!!

Visited September 2016

“Great day!”

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a great time with Nat when we went on a Bespoke Tour. Nat was very friendly and informative, and her top priority was making sure we were having fun and getting the most out of the day. Would definitely recommend for people wanting a relaxed, local and customised tour! Thanks Nat! :)

“Amazing tour - Amazing person”

Reviewed 9 November 2016

This guided tour of Waiheke Island is amazing. We saw so many things we could never have found alone in one day. Wineries, beaches, local characters, alpacas, scenic walks and views, local hang-outs....etc...Natalie of WaiTiki Tours has an incredible way with people, an impecable knowledge of Waiheke and a super comfy luxury van! We couldn't be happier with our day....we just wish it didn't have to end. We had a choice of great spots to finish the tour...and Nat was full of info about things we could see and explore ourselves on the second day of our stay. A+++++++ NOT TO BE MISSED!

Visited November 2016

BOOK NOW