Reviewed 17 June 2017

Lovely people and place

We met Natalie after arriving in Waiheke island by ferry from Auckland and spent a lovely day with her. She is the best guide we could hope for in this location. Knows local people and tradition, won't hide any details from you and won't make you hurry. We loved a tour and day with her, which was seeing plenty of wild places, a winery with lunch and some shoppping on the way back. Highly recommended person and company. Best regards! :)

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Great day on a beautiful island.

Natalie's tour was the perfect activity for a glorious day out on lovely Waiheke Island! Recommended

Reviewed 28 May 2017

A must do on Waiheke island

We spent the day with Nat as she showed us Waiheke. We saw more in a few hours, met some incredible people and experienced the beauty of the island than we could have ever done in our own. I'd highly recommend Nat and her tours. Outstanding guide, helpful and informative but most of all extremely welcoming. We had a great day and would recommend without hesitation.

“INCREDIBLE way to see Waiheke!”

Reviewed 13 May 2017

My friend and I met Natalie at the ferry terminal and then our magical day began! Nat's gorgeous pup, Shanty, was our co-guide. Natalie showed us the beaches, the farmer's market, the breathtaking scenery, and, of course, the wineries. We were lucky enough to have a sunny day but Natalie's knowledge of the island could weather any storm. I would recommend this tour to anyone -- what a completely wonderful experience!

Visited May 2017

“Wonderful tour of Waiheke Island by a knowledgeable local”

Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a wonderful tour to see all of Waiheke Island. Natalie Patterson was the perfect guide. She knew the history of the island and the different points of interest and best viewing sights. She knew all about the animal, bird, and plant life on the island. She knew the things we were most interested in and was able to make reservations so we were able to see and taste everything we wanted. The love she has for her island shows through entire trip. I would highly recommend this tour company and if we are ever fortunate to return, we would gladly rebook again with Natalie.

Visited April 2017

“Great day exploring more than just the wineries of Waiheke”

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I joined this tour of Waiheke Island when another tour provider was no longer able to accommodate me on their trip. I had a delightful day exploring Waiheke Island with the host Nat, and the other guests.

I especially enjoyed the relaxed approach that Nat had to sharing the interesting aspects of the island with her guests and that while the tour included visits to some wineries, including lunch and tastings, that it was also much more than this, and provided a sense of the spirit of the island. There were many beautiful spots on the tour to pause and enjoy the scenery. I highlight recommend you stop off for an ice cream in Oneroa and walk it off back down the hill to the ferry terminal.

Visited April 2017

“Made me fall in love with Waiheke”

Reviewed 12 April 2017

I had such a fun time with my girlfriends on the wine tour with Natalie. She was so warm and friendly and I really appreciated her passion for Waiheke and her knowledge of the island and its history. We had lots of stops in between the wine tasting, and had some fantastic scenic views, and photo opportunities. I could see she loves what she does, and admired her desire to learn Te Reo (Maori language)

Visited April 2017

“Perfect Introduction to Waiheke Island”

Reviewed 11 April 2017

When you wake up on the Island, what can top off seeing beautiful sunny day emerge? A fabulous tour of Waiheke Island with a fantastic tour guide. Natalie, was hands down one of the most friendly, personable tour guide I have meet through a tour company. The experience was a feeling of an Old friend taking you around town. Bubbly, enthusiastic, fountain of knowledge about the island. The choice of places we visited was lovely. The lookout points amazing! Plus the unscheduled stop off at the end so we could all have our Gelato fix, just topped the day off. Highly recommend using WaiTiki tours. Thanks again for such a fantastic day out Natalie.

Visited April 2017

“Waiheke Magic”

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Thank you Nat for such a wonderful tour. I knew as soon as we met, it was going to be a great day!!! Our group of four friends had a beautiful day seeing all the magical spots during our vineyard and sightseeing tour with you. Your passion for and knowledge of the island shone through and we got to see and sample so much more than we had anticipated. 
I can't wait to do another tour with you in the near future..... Perhaps the walking and vineyard option?
Many thanks for a memorable day on this beautiful Island I now call Home

“Couldn't ask for better!”

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Nat created the most perfect Waiheke Tour we could have asked for! We started the day with an absolutely incredible coffee and pastry (the best we had during our month long stay in NZ!) and then ventured to many beautiful stops and short walks on the island we would never have made it to without her expertise. She selected a handful of great wineries to stop at along the way which was the icing on the cake! Throughout the tour she was a pleasure to spend time with and so informative. Spending a few hours getting to know Waiheke with Nat (and her furry sidekick Shanty!!) was truly a joy!

Visited February 2017

“Beautiful day on Waiheke Island!”

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the tour of Waiheke Island with Natalie! It was a perfect mixture of sightseing and enjoying the delicious food and wine that the island has to offer. Natalie showed us some breathtaking beaches and views that are hard/impossible to see in a day if you don't have a car. She was very friendly, knowledgeable, a wonderful host and you could tell she really loves sharing her love for the island with the group. The wineries she chose were wonderful. At the end of the tour she was kind enough to drop me off in Oneroa so I could enjoy the island a little bit longer.
I highly recommend that you visit Waiheke island even if just for a day and on Natalie's tour you will surely have a great time!

“The Perfect Day”

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Nat created quite an amazing day. The history lesson, walks, wineries and views could not have been better. She is a kind, funny, knowledgeable and friendly soul and I'm very thankful to have had the opportunity to meet her. Definitely recommend.

“Just perfect!”

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nat was easy to work with, prompt, informative, friendly, funny, fun and kind. Exactly what we needed for our Waiheke experience! The wineries she chose were excellent and varied. We loved all the stops on our tour. It was just the right amount of time spent at each spot. She really knows what goes into an enjoyable experience. The van was very comfortable for the 6 of us. Well worth the money! Thanks so much, Nat! What a great day!

Visited February 2017

“Wonderful personal touch”

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Nat is the most engaging tour leader we have had. We were treated to the locals tour of Waiheke which was even more stunning than the brochures plus amazing coffee, wine tasting and lunch with sparing views. Highly recommended .

“Amazing Waiheke Tour”

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nat was amazing from start to finish - you just can't beat local knowledge and hospitality. We have a 4 year old daughter who not only loved exploring the island but staying at the Waiheke Guesthouse. We got a great tour of the island, all the hidden spots that the locals know where to find and had a wonderful relaxing time at their B&B - highly recommend!

Visited October 2016

“Best tour guide eva!!”

Reviewed 6 February 2017

From the moment Nat picked us from the Ferry to when she dropped us back at our hotel we saw so much, learnt so much and experienced so much ! no way we would of been able to achieve this on our own ! thanks so much Nat for making our first day on the island so amazing

“Best Tour on Waiheke Island!”

Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Walk and Wine Tour with Natalie was amazing! She knew all the local hidden gem spots and was super informative. We definitely saw a lot of beautiful places that we probably wouldn't have seen on our own, so it was great that we didn't have to worry about it. I booked the tour with 2 of my friends and we were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour. The wineries were awesome, and we hope to be back so we can see more of them!

Visited January 2017

“Friendly Tour - Big thumbs up”

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with Natalie!! As the tours are small it's a lot more personal and you can get in some great convo's plus she knows all things Waiheke + more! Hit up some awesome vineyards aswell! Highly recommende

“Relaxing day out in beautiful location”

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We joined Natalie for a full day island and wine tasting tour. After collecting us at the jetty, we visited interesting local spots and three amazing wineries. I loved that we stopped at different spots that only the locals know about. The island is a special place, and Natalie was very relaxed and we had a lot of laughs. All the wine we tasted (and bought!) was very good, and the wineries are spectacular in their set-up and locations. Take your camera and enjoy a great day. I would highly recommend the tour.
Thanks again Natalie.

Visited December 2016

“Incredible Tour Guide!”

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Having taking part in a full day tour across the incredible Waiheke Island, Waitiki Tours was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide arranged the most wonderful vineyard visits and tastings and showed us some of the most beautiful locations across the Island. With a group of 7 women celebrating our birthdays, nothing was too hard and our guide was so helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the various locations. We hope to return again very soon!

Visited December 2016

“Day trip in Paradise”

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had such a fantastic day on our tour. We love Waiheke Island and all it has to offer. Natalie's love of Waiheke is evident and she really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The tour van is so comfortable and was able to get us to some secluded spots which was an unexpected bonus. There are some lovely added touches to the tour which I won't spoil the surprise for other visitors. Highly recommend!!!!

Visited September 2016

“Great day!”

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a great time with Nat when we went on a Bespoke Tour. Nat was very friendly and informative, and her top priority was making sure we were having fun and getting the most out of the day. Would definitely recommend for people wanting a relaxed, local and customised tour! Thanks Nat! :)

“Amazing tour - Amazing person”

Reviewed 9 November 2016

This guided tour of Waiheke Island is amazing. We saw so many things we could never have found alone in one day. Wineries, beaches, local characters, alpacas, scenic walks and views, local hang-outs....etc...Natalie of WaiTiki Tours has an incredible way with people, an impecable knowledge of Waiheke and a super comfy luxury van! We couldn't be happier with our day....we just wish it didn't have to end. We had a choice of great spots to finish the tour...and Nat was full of info about things we could see and explore ourselves on the second day of our stay. A+++++++ NOT TO BE MISSED!

Visited November 2016

BOOK NOW